Tag Archives: SUPER

Carbon M1 Super Fast 3D Printer Demo!

Watch this complex object get 3D printed in less than 15 minutes. Sean and Norm visit Carbon, the makers of the M1 3D printer, to get a demo of this new super fast 3D printing technology working in real-time. We chat with Carbon’s VP of Product, Kirk Phelps, to learn how the CLIP 3D printing tech works, and why it’s more than just about really fast prints.

Shot and edited by Joey Fameli
Music by Jinglepunks

Subscribe for more videos! http://www.youtube.com/subscription_center?add_user=testedcom
Follow us on Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/testedcom
Get updates on Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/testedcom

Tested is:
Adam Savage http://www.twitter.com/donttrythis
Norman Chan http://www.twitter.com/nchan
Simone Giertz http://www.twitter.com/simonegiertz
Joey Fameli http://www.twitter.com/joeyfameli
Adam Isaak http://www.instagram.com/adamisaak
Kishore Hari http://www.twitter.com/sciencequiche
Patrick Norton http://www.twitter.com/patricknorton
Frank Ippolito http://www.twitter.com/frankippolito
Sean Charlesworth http://www.twitter.com/cworthdynamics
Jeremy Williams http://www.twitter.com/jerware

Thanks for watching!
Video Rating: / 5

Carbon3D’s Super Fast 3D Printer Printing an Eiffel Tower

Carbon3D has just unveiled a groundbreaking new 3D printing process which could revolutionize the industry. Their process is 25-100x’s faster than current technology. Read and see more on this new Continuous Liquid Interface Production technology (CLIP) at http://3dprint.com/51566/carbon3d-clip-3d-printing/
Video Rating: / 5

How a 3-D Printer May Have Changed the Outcome of Super Bowl 50

How a 3-D Printer May Have Changed the Outcome of Super Bowl 50
27, they called Whiteclouds, a 3-D printing outfit in Utah. “Someone knew someone who knew us,” says company CEO Jerry Ropelato, as if he's still unsure exactly how it happened. The Panthers had two questions: Can you make Davis a brace he can wear …
Read more on WIRED

Injured football player may wear 3D-printed brace in Super Bowl

Injured football player may wear 3D-printed brace in Super Bowl
The design and engineering phase took place in just 8 hours. The actual print took 30 hours on a Stratasys Connex industrial-strength 3D printer. Whiteclouds shipped the brace in time for Davis to test it during practices in the week leading up to the …
Read more on CNET

NewPro3D Hits CES 2016 to Show Off Their Super Fast ILI 3D Printer

NewPro3D Hits CES 2016 to Show Off Their Super Fast ILI 3D Printer
3dp_newpro3d_logo After their very public spat with a rival light-cured resin 3D printer manufacturer in November, the Canada-based NewPro3D had been keeping a relatively low profile. While the company was almost two years old, and had the advanced …
Read more on 3DPrint.com