Tag Archives: Carbon

Did a 3D Printer Kill a Berkeley Couple by Emitting Carbon Monoxide? No.

No, it didn’t. I’m tired of the lazy copy-and-paste media coverage when it concerns new technology.

GoFundMe for Roger and Hanna:
https://www.gofundme.com/help-roger-hanna-morashs-family

“Couple found dead in Berkeley home killed by carbon monoxide leaking from 3-D printer” by NY Daily News:
http://nydn.us/2kETvBs

“San Francisco couple and their two cats found dead after they were poisoned by carbon monoxide from 3D printer in their home

Read more: http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-4167150/San-Francisco-couple-died-leaking-3-D-printer.html#ixzz4X7JNBMF3
Follow us: @MailOnline on Twitter | DailyMail on Facebook” by Daily Mail:
http://dailym.ai/2kdP5EM

“Source: Carbon Monoxide Poisoning Killed Berkeley Couple” by CBS SFBayArea:
http://cbsloc.al/2kf1uIA

== Patreon: http://3d.pn/patreon

== 3D Printing Nerd shirt! http://3d.pn/shirt
== 3D Printing Nerd mug! http://3d.pn/mug

== Printed Solid: http://3d.pn/printedsolid
== Matterhackers: http://3d.pn/matterhackers

== Amazon US: http://amazon.3dprintingnerd.net
== Amazon Canada: http://amazonca.3dprintingnerd.net
== Amazon UK: http://amazoncouk.3dprintingnerd.net

Want to send me something for Fan Mail Friday?

attn: 3D Printing Nerd
509 NE 165th st
Shoreline, WA 98155
USA

Royalty Free Music by http://www.audiomicro.com/royalty-free-music
Video Rating: / 5

Carbon M1 Super Fast 3D Printer Demo!

Watch this complex object get 3D printed in less than 15 minutes. Sean and Norm visit Carbon, the makers of the M1 3D printer, to get a demo of this new super fast 3D printing technology working in real-time. We chat with Carbon’s VP of Product, Kirk Phelps, to learn how the CLIP 3D printing tech works, and why it’s more than just about really fast prints.

Shot and edited by Joey Fameli
Music by Jinglepunks

Subscribe for more videos! http://www.youtube.com/subscription_center?add_user=testedcom
Follow us on Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/testedcom
Get updates on Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/testedcom

Tested is:
Adam Savage http://www.twitter.com/donttrythis
Norman Chan http://www.twitter.com/nchan
Simone Giertz http://www.twitter.com/simonegiertz
Joey Fameli http://www.twitter.com/joeyfameli
Adam Isaak http://www.instagram.com/adamisaak
Kishore Hari http://www.twitter.com/sciencequiche
Patrick Norton http://www.twitter.com/patricknorton
Frank Ippolito http://www.twitter.com/frankippolito
Sean Charlesworth http://www.twitter.com/cworthdynamics
Jeremy Williams http://www.twitter.com/jerware

Thanks for watching!
Video Rating: / 5

MarkForged unveils 40% faster Mark Two carbon fiber 3D printer

MarkForged unveils 40% faster Mark Two carbon fiber 3D printer
Ambitious businesses and 3D printing enthusiasts have been flocking to Dallas, Texas over the last few days in order to attend SolidWorks World 2016, a huge additive manufacturing expo which aims to connect SolidWorks-affiliated 3D printing companies …
Read more on 3ders.org (blog)

Mark Two Carbon Fibre 3D Printers Introduced By MarkForged

Mark Two Carbon Fibre 3D Printers Introduced By MarkForged
MarkForged has this week introduced its second generation of carbon fibre 3D printers building on the technology that was introduced in his first-generation systems launched just over two years ago at SolidWorks. The unique design of the MarkForged 3D …
Read more on Geeky Gadgets